Lifestyle

The Mind – Body – Soul Balance..

beautiful-young-girl-women-large

In an attempt to lead a simpler life, I chose a Minimalist Lifestyle for myself. I cannot even begin to describe that kind of impact it has had on my life. I feel light, happy & sorted.

It was sometime during this process of becoming a Minimalist, that I started thinking along the lines of the Mind – Body – Soul Balance. What was it that I could further do, to live a healthier, more happier & fulfilling life.I spoke to a lot of people. Read a lot of Lifestyle books. I did come across a lot of literature on it. It seems our generation is doing a lot of seeking on these lines. Seeking, because we don’t have it.

I somehow feel, our Grandparents & Parents had a better understanding of this, Body -Mind- Soul Balance than we do . I am sure this was not even something that they had to seek. They just had it & lived by it.

It is not that they worked less harder than we do or had to face lesser challenges in their lives. It is just that they still had a sense of balance in their life, a simplicity in their lifestyle that we seem to lack.

They ate good, organic food. Led simpler lives ( without cellphones, Internet & wifi) Had a strong sense of community & family life. They had Balance in their life. They lived long & healthy happy lives. ( I say that looking at both my grandparents, who lived on for 80 + years & were in great health till they passed away of old age.

I think it is important, we really take a look at both generations & really think about the kind of lives we are leading & the kind of lives we should be leading.

So starting from March, I am going to make some changes in my life & try living in a way that will help me achieve the Body- Mind – Soul  Balance.

Minimalism was a very helpful first step towards it. It is life changing.

Now onto changes at a more personal level. Diet, Exercise & an effort towards a more Holistic Life.

Stay tuned for more!

Cant wait to share this Journey with you.

As always, I would love to hear about your stories towards seeking balance & towards living a better life. Leave them in the comments section!

Love,

Arry.

 

22 thoughts on “The Mind – Body – Soul Balance..”

      1. We do think a like at times, don’t we? I sure hope you make it to the US one day, where we are! I’d love to just give you a hug and enjoy a cup or five coffees together! Lol

        Like

      2. We sure do! I absolutely love that we do! It is surely something that I want to do in the future! Visit the US & meet up with you. There will be sooo much to talk about, I am very sure!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Yes! I’m a moving target so we’ll have to plan carefully! I do know I’m at my daughter’s 4-5 months a year, April, August, November and December. She’s near Washington, DC!

        Like

    1. I completely agree. Desire is the root cause of most imbalanes. It was also a reason behind me choosing a minimalist lifestyle for myself. It did make a huge difference.

      Like

  1. This is a great post! You’re on the right track. I’m also looking for balance. Like you, the minimalism lifestyle is freeing! I’ve got most aspects balanced, but our issue is trying to balance helping family members who live so far apart with our travels. I look forward and I this journey with you!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Arpita! I love hearing about your lifestyle changes. I wish more people would discover the beauty in simplification. The consumer culture is so powerful here in the US. Retailers prey upon us as consumers. I’m sick of it! I look forward to your posts in March. Cheers! xo Whitney

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

