Personal

Memorable Moments of 2015 Tag!!

2015 has really been a really good year for me. I am very grateful to everyone who has in some way or the other made 2015 a year that I will remember fondly.

I usually do this in my Personal Journal, but this year I am doing an Online version as well.

So, here are my most memorable moments of 2015!

Traveling to 4 of the most beautiful countries of Asia

sky-night-clouds-blue-large

Last Year around this time, I declared that 2015 would be ‘My Year Of Travel’. I had only heard about there being a certain power to the written word. Now I am a believer. Somehow I ended up Traveling to 4 of the most beautiful countries of Asia – Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand & Bhutan. I feel incredibly blessed. It was a dream come true!

Starting a Blog!

person-woman-apple-hotel-large

In January 2015, I finally decided to have my own Travel Blog. ArpitasTravelogue was born on January 13th 2015. This is the one moment I will always remember fondly & having a Blog has been the best decision I have ever made in my life!

Quitting A Job that was making me Miserable

Although I had the most amazing boss ever, I was just unhappy. It was physically & mentally exhausting & the thought of going to work itself was giving me anxiety. I was afraid of Quitting. This went on for a year. The Trip to Singapore could not have come at a better time. Sometimes removing yourself from the situation helps you arrive at the decisions that are right for you. I had the time to think over my work situation. The decision was made. The day I came back to India was the day I quit my Job. It was the best decision ever.

Joining Blogging101

blogging101

This is one Course that every Blogger, new/experienced alike needs to take up! Almost everything I know about Blogging, I learned during the course! I also met some fabulous fellow bloggers who are now dear friends. You guys know who you are! I loved it so much, I am going to be doing it again this January!

Becoming a Minimalist

This was a life altering decision & also the right one. My journey towards Minimalism started with a Tedx Talk by a duo who call themselves ‘The Minimalists’. I knew immediately this was the right Lifestyle choice for me. Somehow I met Debbie during the same time. I was so impressed by her lifestyle!Β  I decided then & there that this was something I wanted to live by. I read books, spoke to people & gave away tons of stuff. My Journey is documented in the Minimalism section of this Blog. Its worked for me beautifully.

Moving to a New Apartment

house-window-flowerpots-large

I have always wanted to live closer to Nature. I love having trees & greenery around, the birds chirping, open space, fresh air. I found a place that offered me all of the above, plus a beautiful view of the mountains right from my bedroom window! I love how peaceful & quiet it is here. Plus my moving helped me really become a Minimalist in so many ways. I got with me, only what I needed. Gave the rest away to charity.

Reaching my Health Goals

I am finally where I need to be as far as my health is concerned. The Job I quit was affecting my health negatively. I was stressed all the time, losing weight & some or the other problem would come up. Now, that I am happy doing what I am loving, I have almost no stress, anxiety & am completely fit. Stress is bad for you! No job comes before your health & physical & mental well-being.

Learning II levels of Reiki

I have always wanted to learn Reiki & finally I took time out this year, to make it happen. I am a level II Reiki practitioner & I am loving it.

Learning how to Cook

befa5c7cfca376be94eddaf5af8d72f6-large

You tube is my Cooking Teacher! I learned how to cook everything from scratch. The best way to learn hoe to cook I feel is by watching how it is done. You Tube has made lives very easy for those who wish to learn how to cook. Laura Vitale, Vahchef, Sanjeev Kapoor’s are some really great cooking channels on Youtube. Honestly, cooking is fun, you only need to have the passion for it! Now that I can cook, I enjoy putting together meals for my family and friends & I love it!

Connecting with you, my wonderful readers

I cannot even begin to explain how much I have loved interacting with you & getting to know all of you. I am very very grateful to all of you guys for your love & constant support. I feel incredibly blessed!

I would love to hear about your most memorable moments of 2015 as well! I think of it as a fun way to recollect the good times & be grateful for the blessings that the Lord has so kindly bestowed upon us!

Tagging you guys – @sashay909 @thinkervo @dalees107 @drmegsorick @piyushavir @shinepositivepower. Also anyone else who wants to go ahead & do the Tag, please feel free!!

Thank you for your Love!

Happy Holidays!!

Love,

Arry.

26 thoughts on “Memorable Moments of 2015 Tag!!”

  1. I’m working on mine! But interesting, I didn’t get a ping back to this post….just stumbled on it and am I glad. I hadn’t heard from you in a while. Did we meet in July’s or August’s Blogging 101?

    Like

      1. I have heard many wonderful things about Florida. It must make you so happy,since you will get to see your mom soon! My cousins had come over to spend the holidays with us. It was so much fun, since we rarely get to hang out now as work keeps everyone busy! Even if we are not communicating, I always follow your travel via your Facebook updates! I have wanted to ask this forever, what does Tumblelees mean?

        Like

  2. Oh, wow! I didn’t know we had more similarities than being an only child! I too recently kicked my job, though it was the boss I hated not the job so much! Yes, there are have been some memorable moments but only in the last 2 months, after I started blogging.
    I’ve learnt so much from you. Shall be writing my word for the new year tomorrow, in a new journal. πŸ™‚ All the best for 2016. May the miracles never cease πŸ™‚ Happy new year!

    Like

    1. Yes! We do seem to have so much in common! You so need to quit jobs that make you unhappy, so glad we both did that! May all your dreams come true with the word of your year! I am sure, we are going to be great friends! Happy 2016 to you & your family! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

