Journaling

Journaling II

Journal-developpement-personnelFilling the first blank page of a journal often takes most pondering. I always wondered how to give the Journal that amazing start which will set the tone for the rest of the year. Needless to say, it always made me anxious!

One day I was discussing Journals with my friend Melina & I mentioned to her, how I always struggle with the first blank page. It was then that she gave me the amazing idea of beginning with choosing a ‘Word for the Year’! It is setting the intention of what you want this year to be all about.

Since that conversation, I have always incorporated the ‘Word of the Year’ feature at the very start of my Journal.

Say for example, I decided last year that the Year 2015 for me would be ‘The Year of Travel’! And guess what?

It did turn out to be the year I visited 4 countries!

They say there is power in the written word and honestly I think it might be true!

So why not try using this feature in your Journal this year & see how it works out for you!

Lets us make our Journals amazing & creative!

I would love to hear about how you begin writing in your New Year Journal or any other Journaling ideas you might want to share. DO leave them in the comments section below!

Lets spread the Journal love!

A.

 

18 thoughts on “Journaling II”

  1. Love this idea! Found your blog while searching for Moleskine reviews as I just bought my first Moleskine notebook and I’m in love haha, but I’m having this major dilemma of starting on the first blank page. It’s actually terrifying haha so thank you for this post, love your blog 😊

    Like

  2. that’s an amazing idea! i am definitely copying.. hmmm.. only one word? Love/Marriage, Success, Wealth, Health, Travel? uh.. choices.. choices.. choices. i think i’ll choose Dreams! 😉 that about covers it all.

    Like

      1. yes, of course.. year of dreams coming true 🙂 want not just the dreams but for them to come true as well 🙂 thanks

        Like

  3. I have not in a few years but way back when I was in school I loved the new year and even the start of the school year to get new notebooks and plan ahead! I like the idea of a word for the year. And maybe I will journal this coming year…

    Like

Leave a Reply

