Journaling

Journaling!

o-WRITING-IN-JOURNAL-facebook

I always get super excited about the arrival of December. There are two reasons for the excitement, the first reason is that December is the holiday season – Christmas & second is that it is usually around this time that I place an order for my Journals for the New Year.

I have always been into keeping Journals ever since my school days. It all began with writing the silliest of things like conversations I had with my friends, what happened at school, pasting pictures of my crush from the Boy Bands then, so on & so forth.

It then moved on to my hopes & dreams I had for my future life, what I wanted to be when I grew up ( I wanted to be a Journalist then), to shortlist of the Universities that I wished to attend, Graduation day, getting a Job, etc.

I don’t really maintain a daily journal but jot down things that I feel I really wish to have as a part of memories. Sometimes, I paste a picture taken from that day. I did consider having an online diary, but there is magic in writing I feel.

I have a ritual for every Christmas day ( There is just something magical about that day, isn’t it?)

I start writing in my Journal from Christmas day. I make a list of things I hope to achieve in the coming year. All my hopes, dreams, Aspirations.

I also make a note of all the good things that have happened to me during the year that passed & go through the list I had made the past Christmas & review the things I had jotted down to be achieved.

It is so interesting to see the change within yourself sometimes. Sometimes our dreams, hopes & aspirations change too. Not always, but sometimes.

I also have a Gratitude Journal. I write down five things everyday that I am grateful for. Helps me be mindful of my blessings everyday.

Journaling is really a fun activity, you can be as creative with it as you like. May be this year, I will post pictures of my Journal (I am not the most creative person I know, but I will try and be this time around)

Do you guys keep a Journal? What do you jot down? I would love to know, leave me links if you’ve done a post on your Journal down below, pictures too if you like in the Comments section!

Love,

A.

13 thoughts on “Journaling!”

  1. I used to keep a journal and I think I will start one up again in 2016. I find that if I am feeling happy and fulfilled in life there is no need for me to keep one. Yet, when I am finding life a little difficult, having a journal does wonders for my mental state!
    I love that you keep a gratitude journal, what a wonderful idea πŸ™‚
    Thanks for sharing your journaling traditions with us!

    Like

    1. Thank you for your wonderful comment. There is just something about putting your thoughts on paper that really helps me when I am not in my element. But to be honest, I love looking back at journal entries of good times more than my challenges. So possibly, you can start maintaining a happiness journal! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I have been into writing daily journal but it was an on and off thing (I find it hard to keep routine). So yeah, writing important stuff makes sense once in awhile, when there’s sufficient time and mood. πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. I used to keep a journal when I was a young girl. I still keep travel journal so that I won’t forget my wanderings. But alas, the daily journal is a relic of my past. I love the idea of it, though. I feel like my blog is sort of a journal, at least for my writing life!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I never kept a journal but many notebooks to keep record of breathing, meditation, horoscopes and observations on nature and life.
    It is true our dreams, hopes and aspirations keep changing and in your case they change faster than you are revealing πŸ˜›

    I enjoyed reading it. πŸ™‚

    Have a great week ahead.

    Love and light ❀

    Anand πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

