Minimalism

Minimalism – Room Tour

Hello Everyone!

As promised, I am going to give you guys a tour of my Minimalist room in my new apartment.

So this is what you see as soon when you enter my room.

1

ToΒ the left, you have a mirror & on the right you have two other shelves. The one on the bottom, I use to place the books I am currently reading & the top shelf I use as a shrine for the gods.

2

My bed , the Ac & a small side table.

3

The only painting in my room.

I have always loved this one & wanted to have it in my room. Its a copy of a painting by Vincent Van Gogh named Blossoming Almond Tree.

4

My Cupboard-

It contains everything I own. Literally everything. From clothes, handbags, Make up, Laptop, Documents, Hair Dryer, Iron, Hair Straighteners, all of it. All my worldly possessions in one place. (Except Books)

 

5

Night Lamp-

The light above the Mirror turns into my Night lamp. I got rid of my Night Lamp & the table it came with.

6

That is all there is to my room. Please leave any suggestions you might have in the comments section down below! I look forward to hearing from you guys!

Love,

A.

 

 

32 thoughts on “Minimalism – Room Tour”

  1. Just beautiful!!! Doesn’t it reduce stress in your life? You’re not looking for things because you don’t have as much stuff! And you’ll have more money in the bank and/or to share with other causes!
    Great job! Proud of you!

    Like

    1. I was waiting for you to have a look at it! I spend under 5 minutes cleaning up now. Its such a relief! Also my desire to shop has almost vanished, I went to Mall three times & have returned back empty handed all three times! It feels great! Thank you so much Debbie!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. First, get motivated! Then as the professionals say, start small.
        We both had perfect timing which really allowed us to finalize it. Ours was a 10 year process! But we got serious and made it happen in a few months.

        Like

  2. You made me want to revamp my room. πŸ™‚ Didn’t realise how cluttered it is till now. 😦 Thank you so much for sharing. πŸ˜€

    Like

    1. Don’t feel very bad. This is the after being influenced by the Minimalists room. The one at the old apartment had a lot more stuff. Took me ages to go through all of it. You can plan to have a room with less stuff when you move to your new house as well! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

