Coffee Time

Coffee Time With Me!

Hi guys!!

I am back from an amazing holiday in Bhutan! I missed you guys a lot! There is so much to talk about! So lets sit down and catch up over a cup of coffee, shall we?! How do you like yours??

wood-hands-love-coffee-large

First of all, Thank you so much to all of you who wished me ‘Safe Journey’ before I left. This was a indeed trip of a lifetime! I am totally & completely in love with Bhutan. I totally made the most of my time there, So much so that I am actually recovering from the Holiday! I think I am in need of a holiday to recover from a holiday! lolzz

I will be Blogging about my ‘Bhutan’ experience over on my Travel Blog. Will let you guys know once the posts are up!

I hope you all enjoyed the first guest post by Anand. He is truly an amazing writer.I have many more Guest Posts lined up for you that I am very excited about. If any of you wish to be a Guest Blogger on this Blog, do get in touch with me via Twitter or Email so we can work things out.

I am also very excited to let you guys know that I will be moving to a new apartment shortly! Its everything I have been looking for.

nature-flowers-table-balcony-large

This is a very exciting time in my life & I am making many changes in my lifestyle. I am actually trying simplify my life by trying to be a minimalist!

Its something I have been wanting to do for such a long time, & now since I am moving, the time just seems right to get to it! I will be doing a range of posts on Minimalism in the following days to come, So you can join me on this Journey as well in the coming days! I’d also like to hear from you guys about the lifestyle choices that you’ve adopted. Let me know in the comments section below!

I will be doing a review on the Book of the Month for September- Marie Kondo’s ‘The Life Changing Magic of Tiding up’ ( Its truly life changing, can’t wait to share more about it in the review )

g_042815_kondo_goodman

& will also announce the ‘Book of the Month for October’ in the coming week as well!

I hope I have answered all of comments that you guys left on the blog while I was away. Do let me know If I have missed any!

I will also be doing this ‘Coffee Time’ session frequently. It gives me the opportunity to interact with you all more often. Its something I really like to do!

I really am grateful to all of you guys for taking the take the time to read my posts & leaving such sweet comments. They are a real encouragement! Keep them coming!

I also want to ask you, my readers, if there is anything you would like to see on my blog. Which feature do you like the most so far? Any suggestions to improve the Blog as welcome!

Looking forward to hearing from you guys!

All my Love,

Arpita!

34 thoughts on “Coffee Time With Me!”

  1. Welcome back! I’m trying to de-clutter and simplify my life. I bought “The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up” about 6 months ago, but haven’t opened the ebook yet. I guess procrastinating is another one of my problems.

    Like

    1. Thank you! You should read that Book, I really enjoyed it. It has some great tips which can be your guide as you go ahead with your de-cluttering or simplifying process. I am a procrastinator myself, we all are to some degree 🙂

      Like

      1. We downsized from a 4 bedroom house to move to a home that could accommodate my elderly parents in their own separate living space. That left my husband and myself no choice but to get rid of everything that wasn’t absolutely necessary. You can’t be too sentimental about having things that don’t serve a purpose. I just kept a few things that were especially precious to me and the rest we sold at a yard sale or donated to charity! We love our new smaller space!

        Like

      2. That’s great! For me the challenge is that my mom is not a minimalist, she likes her stuff & loves to get more. So for now I have to stick to minimising my own stuff. Hopefully she gets it once she sees my space 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      3. It didn’t happen right away with my mom! She tried to stuff their part of the house with all their things at first. Fortunately, she finally realized she had to give some of it up!

        Like

      1. That’s the right approach and good start. Feel free to re-blog my minimalist post anytime….especially since I wrote it for you! LOL
        I’m working on the other one and in the end, it is the minimalist lifestyle the gives us the happily ever after!
        : – }

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I’m half way done. I thought I’d finish it last night, but hit a wall! Today I’m with my folks, so will get back on it tonight. Anand is a hard act to follow! 😁

        Like

      3. He is a true minimalist! I need to add a caveat that do live in bit of luxury! But no other “stuff!”
        Anyway, he is amazing! His has a few things that also add to a successful marriage. My husband read it and pointed them out-as I was trying to get him to help me find a great pic to end with. I love pictures in blogs!

        Like

      4. @thinkerv0 He sure is! He always has such great ideas with things. I am trying to rope him in with the minimalism posts.
        I love pictures in posts, they just add so much to the post.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

