Personal

Things I Like – Tag

Hi guys!

I am doing the ‘Things I like’ Tag here! The thing is I like most things, I am not fussy like that. But here is a list anyway!

Books – It’s the one thing I refuse to live without! You will always find me reading one, or trying to find one to read!

blur-old-antique-book-large

My Camera – I am really getting into Photography these days. All the more since I’ve started my Travel Blog.

Funny People  – I love to laugh! Its my favorite thing to do. It brightens up my day. I consider myself one of Ellen’s biggest Fan’s!

Notebooks – I am obsessed with buying different kinds of Notebooks to doodle in. I like them with different designs & covers.

Makeup – I am a girl! Every girl loves makeup!

makeup

Beach – The best holidays for me are those by the Beach. my dream is to move by the beach someday.

Smoothies – Thanks to Benjimantv from Youtube, I am hooked on Green Juice & Smoothies. Its actually really good for you. I hate eating my greens, so I drink them instead!

iPhones – I just love them! Apple rocks! No Arguments please.

Dandelions – They are just so beautiful. One of mother natures beautiful creations.

Dandelion

Dogs – I am a dog lover. I had one as a child. A brown little angel. Have not had one since.

Cooking – I am a lousy eater but I love to cook for others! had I not been a Lawyer, I’d probably be a Chef.

Game of Thrones – Tyrion Lannister & Arya are my favorites! I don’t think Jon Snow is dead. Can we have the next season please!!!!!!

Northern Lights – Another one of Nature’s beauties.Northern Lights

Smell of Rain – Rainy days are really beautiful.

Blogging – It’s just my thing! I also like my fellow Blogger friends & the Blogging Community in general. Its my happy place.

Coffee with Friends – I love the combination. Great Coffee & great friends are life’s biggest blessings!

Going for a Run – Running feels so amazing! You feel fresh & energized throughout the day. Any form of exercise is good for you!

Run

That’s my list for now! Let me know what do you enjoy in the Comments Section below!

See you in the next post!

Love,

Arpita xo

41 thoughts on “Things I Like – Tag”

  1. I was snooping around in your blog for a long time but somehow missed this post. I absolutely agree with each and everyone of these points except the “going for a run” bit. A good Yoga session is more like my vibe. 🙂
    Good writing by the way ❤

    Like

    1. Hi! I am glad you dropped in! I do enjoy Yoga myself, and was into it a lot for a few years. I love the fresh air & nature aspect when it comes to running. So switched over to it. 🙂

      Like

  2. I’m excited to be part of this global conversation, including not one but *two* bloggers named Arpita. It’s so crazy to me that you could look outside your window right now and tell me the happenings in Chennai, or New Delhi, or whatever. I feel my mind opening, becoming more internationally-conscious just reading your list and comments. A powerful list, to be sure, you’ve called out many of the simple pleasures of life.

    Like

    1. Aah, I call her my name sister! She is sweet.Word press is such a wonderful Forum. I’ve connected with people from so many countries & cultures. Its amazing, isn’t it? I do enjoy the simple pleasures in life, with the occasional indulgence. Balance is always good 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yep. They’re filled to the brim with so much detail. I have managed to get to the 5th book. All in 3 months. ( I also have a map so it all looks very cool) . In other news, Richard E Grant has possibly joined the GoT cast. He’ll possibly be Randyll Tarly.

        Liked by 2 people

      1. 1. Books! I had a wonderful library for myself….but when we became minimalists, it had to go. Heartbreaking…but now I have my WordPress reader! 🙂
        2. My iPhone camera. And we do bring our Nikon on hikes. But I take pics ALL the time. I am the family photographer!
        3. Funny people. I married one! HAHA
        4. Notebooks. I journaled in so many of them. See #1. boohoo, but I have my on-line blog now!
        5. Makeup. At my age, I do less but probably need more! LOL
        6. BEACH! Most of our vacations were at the beach. In fact, a beach helped us fall in love. We blogged about it!
        7. Smoothies. No so much. Too much sugar….
        8. iPhone. I go no where without it. See #2.
        9. Dandelions. Really? Nope, not me, but they are so cool to blow on. My grandson loves them!
        10. Dogs. I love my grand-dog. Gotta write a post about the dogs in my life….
        11. What’s Game of Thrones? Guess it’s not on my list.
        12. Northern lights…on our bucket list!!!
        13. Smell of rain! We love all things outdoors.
        14. Blogging. See # 4
        15. Going for a run…for about 3 decades. Now I’m grateful I can hike and I take lots of long walks!

        This was fun!!!

        Like

      2. This was really fun! I wish we stayed in the same neighborhood, we could do so many fun things together!
        It hope to marry somebody funny! You are so lucky. Life must be such a joy 🙂
        Game of Thrones is originally a Book series. Its about Seven Kingdoms & One Iron throne which everybody strives for. HBO has made a tv series out of it. Everybody who watches it gets addicted!
        You could get a Kindle for yourself to do your reading, its kinda minimalist. Personally I got it to save all the space books take away!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. My sister has a kindle. I just can’t imagine curling up on the couch to read my Kindle! Lol
        Actually, I read a lot on my iPhone. When we’re at beaches, I find used bookstores and buy books for $1 and return back! It’s a win win! I can read plenty at the beach!

        Like

Leave a Reply

